Paper Challenge

For today’s card I decided to play along with the Paper Craft Crew Challenge.  It is a card sketch challenge.  I knew immediately that I wanted to use the Epic Day designer series paper.  It is available now, but will be featured in the NEW annual catalog due June 1st!

photo 13-03-54Here’s what I came up with.

A crumb cake card base with gumball green card stock on top. I cut three pieces of Epic Day DSP and positioned them on the card front. I stamped two sentiments from fabulous phrases in daffodil delight and one in calypso coral from last months Paper Pumpkin.  I made a little banner out of them and added a dimensional.  I markered the edges of the banners to give them a little extra color. I added a vintage faceted button- this has to be my favorite accessory ever! I LOVE them!  I added three rhinestones to the bottom for some bling. Easy and fun.

Happy Crafting.

 

Something to share? Leave a comment :)