Food Blog

Well in completely unrelated to stamping news, I am loving Emeals as a quick way to plan delicious dinners.  Last night I made Greek Chicken wraps with homemade carrot and raisin slaw.  It was wonderful!  I made a few modifications to the recipe.

Screen shot 2013-09-25 at 3.40.35 PM

Here’s how I did it:

Ingredients:

  • 2 bonesless, skinless chicken breasts
  • 1 green bell pepper
  • 1 onion
  • greek dressing
  • feta cheese crumbles
  • flour tortillas

Carrot & Raisin Salad

  • 3 carrots
  • 2 snack boxes of carrots
  • 1/4 cup mayo
  • dash of sugar

 

I cooked two boneless, skinless chicked breasts (I used frozen because it was cheaper in bulk at Costco) in a frying pan.

Dice 1 onion and 1 green bell pepper.   When chicken in almost fully cooked, slice chicken into strips and throw it back into the pan with the diced veggies.   Cook with the top covered until the veggies are tender and translucent, stirring occasionally.  Place chicken and veggies into a flour tortilla, add greek dressing and feta cheese crumbles and roll it up. (heat the wrap in the micro for 12 seconds with a damp paper towel over it, before adding the food, to keep it from tearing).  Drop the wrap back into the pan and crisp on each side.

Carrot & Raisin Slaw:

Well, I accidentally bought whole carrots instead of shredded, so I chopped them up into slices and then into fourths.  I added two small snack boxes of raisins, yes- the kind you give our kids.  Add a large spoonful (or 1/4 cup if you like measurements) to the carrots and raisins.  Add a sprinkle of sugar and mix.   Chill in the fridge while the wraps are cooking.

Happy cooking!

Something to share? Leave a comment :)